Customer Reviews

Trans Tech Auto & Truck invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned auto repair shop. We hope that when "best auto shops near me" or "best auto mechanics near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Trans Tech Auto & Truck will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other auto repair shops in Colorado Springs. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms.
Share Review
  • Thank you very much for your understanding and character in your trade. If we have any transmission problems with our other cars, I'll be down to see you, because of your quality work.

    Dave S. – Cascade Colorado
    8/16/2010
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Dear Jim, Thanks so much for looking at my Suburban, you were very nice to help us out. Next time we need work done we will be sure to visit your shop - and refer you to our friends. Thanks again, Jeff & Galene

    Jeff – Divide Colorado
    7/5/2010
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Recently you and your staff did some repair work on my 1995 Oldsmobile. My car was running rough, missing and did not have any power when I brought it into your shop. In a few days, the car was done and it has never run better since we bought it as a new car. We expected a very large bill when we picked our car up, as we had checked at other repair shops for pricing on the work it needed done. They were much higher in price. But the charges were more than reasonable. We were very pleased with the service and price. We would like to thank you and your staff of professional automotive technicians. You guys are the best.

    Eileen Roberts – Colorado Springs Colorado
    10/13/2009
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks for taking care of my Dodge truck yesterday. I appreciate your service and advice on synthetic oil and gear lubes. I will be back for the full synthetic treatment in a few thousand miles and will recommend your shop to others.

    Jim R. – Colorado Springs Colorado
    7/24/2012
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Several weeks ago, I brought my 1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee to your place of business for repair. I had previously taken it to the dealer and also to several transmission repair shops for diagnosis because of automatic transmission shifting problems and a loud "whine" in the front differential. Each repair place came up with a different diagnosis as to the cause of the problem. At that point, I didn't know who to believe, so I asked business associates around town and was told by serveral people that you ran an "honest and reliable" transmission repair shop. I talked to and met with your technician and he test drove the vehicle and identified the cause of both the transmission and differential problem. The Jeep was then repaired quickly and correctly. The price for the repair was both reasonable and within the estimate that I was given before the repairs were started. In today's world, a it is a breath of fresh air" to find an honest and reliable company such as yours. Thanks for fast and efficient service, and of course, a good job.

    Larry M. – Colorado Springs Colorado
    4/2/2010
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I would like to take this opportunity to express my thanks to the owner and technicians of Trans Tech Transmissions in Colorado Springs. These fine people did some work on my car, which could have cost around $200 for parts and labor. However, when repair technician checked the problem out, they found that a part was simply connected in the wrong place. They reconnected the part correctly, thus fixing the problem, and only charged me the shipping cost that they incurred in ordering the replacement part in advance (at my request) - $24. Trans Tech Transmissions could have decided to replace the part even though I didn't need it, or worse, just said they replaced the part and charged me the entire $200. But they were honest with me. I appreciate their integrity. The staff of Trans Tech Transmissions in Colorado Springs are fine examples for all small auto repair businesses in the Pikes Peak region. My hat's off to them.

    Dave S. – Colorado Springs Colorado
    10/10/2009
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks for coming to the rescue of my daughter! She is calling you her "hero!" Our family is just not good with car things and we have been "taken" too many times. I think our troubles are over and we have finally found a place we can trust! Thanks again for your help! God Bless!

    Carol S. – Colorado Springs Colorado
    10/11/2012
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • In today's society it is becoming more and more difficult to find honest, dependable, hard working auto repair shops that have the customer in mind. Many car dealers are also becoming more and more dishonest to gain another "buck" by taking advantage of patrons. However, Jim and his staff at Trans Tech Transmissions in Colorado Springs is not the "norm" in auto repair experiences. After three years and three different manufactured automobiles, I have had automatic transmission problems like never seen in my life. Never have I been through a single automatic transmission in all of my driving experiences until I moved to Colorado in 1999. I believe it is the altitude!! Ha! Nonetheless, time after time Jim and his staff at Trans Tech Transmissions in Colorado Springs have shown respect and character which is second to none. My time and money have been well spent by coming to Trans Tech Transmissions because of the excellent products, auto repair services and friendship that you show for your customers. It has been a pleasure coming to have my entire auto repair needs met in your Colorado Springs auto repair facility. Finally, your outstanding reputation and great employees are what have made your company stand out above all other dealers and shops in Colorado Springs. Please be sure to post this for all of your patrons to read.

    Grayson E. – Colorado Springs Colorado
    8/18/2011
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I very much appreciate what you did for us in repairing the transmission in our Dodge truck. It is not often that a business will stand behind their work even though the vehicle had more miles than the warranty covered. It is refreshing to find such integrity and honesty as all I had to do was call from Denver where we were stranded and was given immediate help in finding a tow truck to get the vehicle to your shop for repairs. A new converter was required as well as other parts to repair the transmission. The service was excellent and all I had to pay was the tow bill and oil for the transmission. Your slogan is absolutely correct "Expert Service You Can Trust." Again, we sincerely appreciate your honesty and great service. We will refer all of our friends and neighbors to you as we are a very satisfied customer of Trans Tech Transmissions.

    Jim D. – Colorado Springs Colorado
    9/22/2010
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Trans Tech Transmissions in Colorado Springs will always have my business!! From routine transmission fluid changes and adjustments to the complete transmission rebuild the shop did on my Chevy Tahoe, you will not find a better shop or folks around than the staff and owner at Trans Tech Transmissions.

    Rick D – Colorado Springs Colorado
    5/18/2011
    • Shop Cleanliness
    • Repair Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction